KBH Announces College Scholarship Recipients

AUGUSTA/WATERVLLE/SKOWHEGAN:  Kennebec Behavioral Health is pleased to announce its 2019 college scholarship recipients.  This year, the following students will each receive a $1000 scholarship upon successful completion of their first semester at their chosen college or university.

•             Leah Allee, Cony High School – Augusta

•             Jenna Butler, Erskine Academy – South China

•             Emiley Wheeler, Gardiner Area High School – Gardiner

•             Brenna Saucier, Lawrence High School – Fairfield

•             Laura Ireland, Maranacook High School – Readfield

•             Sydney Noonan, Skowhegan High School – Skowhegan

•             Aubrey Fossett, Waterville High School – Waterville

•             Dakota Estes, Winslow High School - Winslow


The scholarships are made possible through KBH’s College Scholarship program which developed in order to invest in our communities’ future mental health professionals.  The program is the recipient of KBH’s annual fall fundraiser comedy show, “A Night Out” which will be held this year on Saturday, November 2nd at the Calumet Club in Augusta.  


Interested students at partnering high schools were each asked to submit an application form which included an essay question around why she or he was interested in pursuing a career in the behavioral health field.  KBH’s Chief Executive Officer Tom McAdam stated, “we are so pleased that the students that applied already had a good understanding of the importance of the social services area of study.”  Several students will be attending colleges in Maine and one has selected the University of Kansas. 


Share This: