Scroll Top

KBH Announces 2021 College Scholarship Recipients

Kennebec Behavioral Health is pleased to announce its 2021 college scholarship recipients.  This year, the following students will each receive a $1000 scholarship upon successful completion of their first semester at their chosen college or university.  Each of these students will be pursuing a major in a field related to mental health.

  1. Hannah Richardson – Cony High School (Augusta) attending Liberty University in Virginia
  2. Isabela Libby – Erskine Academy (South China) attending Thomas College
  3. Fiona Ladner-Hudson – Gardiner Area High School attending University of Maine Farmington
  4. Olivia Luce, Lawrence High School (Fairfield) attending North Carolina State University
  5. Lilian B. Cui, Mt Blue High School (Farmington) attending University of Maine Farmington
  6. Dawson Turcotte, Skowhegan High School attending University of New England
  7. Emma Waldron, Waterville Senior High School attending University of Southern Maine
  8. Jennifer Ferry, Winslow High School attending Bowdoin College
  9. Jacob Smith, Winthrop High School attending Montana State University

Interested students at partnering high schools were asked to submit an application which included an essay question around why she or he is interested in pursuing a career in the behavioral health field.  KBH’s Chief Executive Officer Tom McAdam stated, “we are so pleased that the students who have applied already had a good understanding of the importance of the mental health field.”   

The scholarships are made possible through KBH’s College Scholarship program which was developed to invest in our future mental health professionals. Funds for the program are raised through donations as well as KBH’s annual “A Night Out” comedy show and themed basket raffle. 

Related Posts

Translate »